Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin - Theoretical Philosophy

Theoretical Philosophy / History of Philosophy

Full Professor/Chair

 

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Dominik Perler

PerlerD@philosophie.hu-berlin.de

Unter den Linden 6, room 3033
Tel.: +49 30 2093-2831

Office hours: Monday, 2.00-3.00 p.m. (digital). Please book an appointment here.

 

Research associates

 

Dr. Sebastian Bender

benderse@hu-berlin.de

Unter den Linden 6, room 3030
Tel.: +49 30 2093-70496

 

Office hours:

Tuesday 4-5 pm during term time; during the semester break by arrangement. Please make an appointment by email beforehand.

In winter term 2021-2022, Dr. S. Bender will takes a research break and be substitued in teaching by Dr. Hannes Ole Matthissen

 

Romy Jaster

romy.jaster@hu-berlin.de

Unter den Linden 6, room 3012
Tel.: +49 30 2093-2602
 

Office hours:

During term time: Monday 3.00-5.00 pm & by arrangement. Please make an appointment by E-Mail beforehand.

 

 

Department Office/secretaries

 

Tzvetomila Pauly

tzvetomila.pauly@hu-berlin.de

Unter den Linden 6, room 3037
 
Office hours:
Mon - Fri          9.00 am - 5.00 pm

 

Kathrin Karow (absent)

kathrin.karow@hu-berlin.de

Unter den Linden 6, room 3046
Tel.: +49 30 2093-2204


 

 

Professor emeritus

Prof. Dr. Herbert Schnädelbach

 

Student Assistants


Carolin Finkemeyer

carolin.finkemeyer@googlemail.com

 

Ben Rangnick

rangnicb@hu-berlin.de

 

Vivian Knopf
(KFG Menschliche Fähigkeiten)

vivian.knopf@gmail.com

 

Visiting researchers

See list

 

Former research associates

Prof. Dr. Stephan Schmid

Prof. Dr. Barbara Vetter

Dr. Tatjana von Solodkoff

 

DFG Emmy-Noether Nachwuchsgruppe​​​​​: A Sensible World

Dr. Hamid Taieb

hamid.taieb@hu-berlin.de

Unter den Linden 6, Raum 3033

Tel.: (030) 2093-2873